Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

InterContinental Wien

Hotelbewertungen für InterContinental Wien
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1899 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1899Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1241
  • 4 Sterne
    421
  • 3 Sterne
    126
  • 2 Sterne
    62
  • 1 Sterne
    49

Wonderful stay

By

16. August 2022

We had a wonderful stay here during my Family vacation in Europe. The hotel staff were kind enough to bring a complementary Cake for my birthday to the room. The hotel is clean and well kept. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great location but room keys dont seem to work half the time!

By

11. August 2022

great location but room keys do not work all the time

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Noisy hallways and thin walls

By

06. August 2022

This hotel is quite old and has seen better days. The rooms are noisy and the cleaning staff is very unprofessional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

This hotel is a Crowne Plaza (at best)

By

05. August 2022

Do not stay here if you're expecting an Intercontinental level of service or stay. We chose this hotel due to American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts. We also stayed in similar hotels during our tour of Europe, this was by far the lowest grade of them all. Location is ok, rooms are tiny (compared to other Intercontinental or IHG top level hotels in Europe), bathrooms are old and worn and staff is completely indifferent to anything you need or have to say. The only pleasant time we spent in this hotel was at breakfast, where every staff member was happy, full of smiles and attentive to anything you needed. This was the first time we experienced anyone smiling or welcoming in any way. This is in stark contrast with bell staff, check-in and door staff, who did not seem interested at all in whether or not your stay was a good one or not.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

old hotel

By

04. August 2022

this hotel need to be updated , old carpet , uncomfortable chairs in the hallway

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

TWO NIGHTS IN VIENNA

By

02. August 2022

Dear All, Firsly I would like to be clear the reveiw is by no means a refelction on the staff the managers and the staff generally were absolutely fantasic, I had a medical issue there and couldn't had wished for a more tentative and understanding support !!! THANKYOU !!

Firstly- room & confort, the pillows are like slleeping on air even with 3 they crush own to next to nothing. The toilet was very small and could hardly fit and the shower controls are very old and are in desparate need of upgrading.

Sleep quality - The mattress slips down the bed by 100mm allowing the pillows to drop down between the headboard and mattress and given my previous comments about the pillows this was even more frustrating.

The Arab guests and their children are a huge issue and more strict controls need to put in place children running up and down the corridors up to 2.30am slamming doors and shouting is unacceptable either they abide by simple rules or they should be asked to leave the hotel. I realise the staff have a huge problem controlling this however they should be given better powers by upper management to control this.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Luxury in Vienna

By

29. Juli 2022

The hotel was all that we could have wished for. It felt like we were in some sort of magical fairyland. The welcoming and attentive staff were very kind. We wanted to stay here forever but alas holidays are always too short! We look forward to coming back again soon next time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

This hotel was of very high standard with genuine staff service that was top draw.

By

26. Juli 2022

Whilst i have covered most things about my stay and thoughts of this hotel, i can only endorse it further by saying a big thank you to all at the intercontinental during our 4 day stay, and a most sincere thanks for amazing service , friendly manner staff and a very quality top attention to service.
Look forward to coming back to Vienna and will definitely book in at this fab hotel
Kieron O,Callaghan and my 6 close friends.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfortable room, bath room is really claustrophobic, at this price point.

By

25. Juli 2022

Excellent location, very conveniently situated right next to a lovely City Park (Stadt Park) and next to the U2 U-Bahn station. Breakfast were really superb, with excellent and attentive staff, well done; the only downside is the bathroom, really cramped but still functional

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable great location

By

25. Juli 2022

I had a wonderful stay everyone was always pleasant and helpful

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Outdated and tired property

By

24. Juli 2022

We were forced to stay here due to a river cruise diversion. My IHG Gold status wasn’t recognized and no benefits were offered. Sleep quality was horrible both nights due to noisy elevators and neighbors, despite changing rooms twice. Rooms and bathrooms are tiny and run down. After we were told that our plant-based diet would be accommodated and paid for Club upgrade (refunded later), the Club staff told us that we could order and pay extra for room service to be delivered to the Club lounge. Bottom line, after bad experiences twice this year (first in Tahiti in March), we will not stay at an Intercontinental brand again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great lobby and bar area

By

19. Juli 2022

Very good hotel for business stay. Great lobby and bar area for congregating at the end of the day. Top notch breakfast bar and service. Rooms feel a little bit dated and in particular bedding could be refreshed. Otherwise really good experience. Thank you.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen