Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2932 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2932reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2259
  • 4 Stars
    396
  • 3 Stars
    146
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    54

Value not there.

By

22 January 2022

club

We stayed in a premium room with a premium price. However, we never received clean sheets or towels. We received no trash service. Room service was not available on Monday or Tuesday. Staff were very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Forced stay because IHG did not extend Chase Free Night

By

28 December 2021

platinumelite

Pros:
* The bed is comfortable.
* The location is convenient and almost waterfront.

Cons:
* No acknowledgment for Spire Elites at check-in.
* The rooms have poor noise insulation. The door closing and hallway noise can be heard while inside the room.
* When checking in, the key didn't work and the room assigned was occupied by someone else. The new room had a small balcony facing Bubba Gumps which had grease and not pleasant food smells during the day. The manager on duty gave a different room facing the courtyard after asking for it. The hotel was not full and I felt that the upgrade for Spire Elites should've been more straightforward given. My friends who checked in a week earlier got the same courtyard-facing room with partial ocean view with a complimentary upgrade to direct ocean-facing if they waited for the room to be ready. They are only Platinum Elite so I don't understand the worse treatment for Spire Elites.

One other thing that IHG did which totally lost my loyalty was that IHG would not extend 2021 expiring certs. We risked our lives during the Omicron variant outbreak to stay here and the stay was disappointing. I would've much appreciated the 2021 Chase free night extension!!!

Read More
Read Less

A Classic on Cannery Row

By

19 December 2021

A beautiful setting accents this architecturally unique hotel. We had a king, partial ocean view room which was comfortable and spacious. The room was clean and well cared cared for. Whether on the phone or in-person, staff was efficient and helpful. First time at this Intercontinental; we look forward to returning!

Read More
Read Less

Stunning location

By

18 December 2021

club

Close to everything in cannery row. Overall wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

17 December 2021

club

One of my favorite places to stay. Wish the bar had been open during our stay, we would have loved to have a drink next to the Christmas tree.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

13 December 2021

Had a wonderful time out there we were greeted by a wonderful staff and had an amazing time on our anniversary

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

13 December 2021

club

Everyone was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace and robes..

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

10 December 2021

club

This was my first time staying here. It was FABULOUS!!!!! I did an impromptu mommy daughter weekend in Monterey and this hotel was everything I was wanting. Great location to everything! The room had the most gorgeous view. I was so excited that room service was available. My daughter (5) felt like a princess. The room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable! I will DEFINITELY stay here always!!!!

Read More
Read Less

A great weekend getaway when visiting Monterrey Bay

By

08 December 2021

Fellow reader,

If you're looking for a great place to stay,walking distance within all the shops,aquarium,ocean

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, but loud

By

08 December 2021

Hotel room was ok, breakfast just acceptable. We ordered bagel and lox, which was presented in a unappealing way.

Read More
Read Less

Superb Experience

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

We stayed in a room with a partial ocean view, which turned out to mean that there was a door opening out onto the terrace overlooking the water. We could step out and watch the ocean at any time. The room was supremely comfortable, dinner in the restaurant was excellent, and staff were extremely helpful. It was a lovely stay at the end of a stressful trip. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great ambience

By

07 December 2021

platinumelite

I had a great stay in the rooms facing the inner courtyard. The fireplace in the room helped provide a comfortable feeling in the cold weather. I'm also a fan of the color scheme of the hotel.

The beds were very comfortable (though the pillows are very soft).

Read More
Read Less