Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 2201 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1743
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great service and cleanliness

By

22 November 2019

The hotel staff were very attentive and very gracious. Very professional staff. Hotel and grounds are kept very clean. Saw someone sweeping up stray leaves here and there at least a couple times throughout the day in front of the property. Not sure on price/value as we have not stayed elsewhere in the area, but do feel it was a little pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay.

By

21 November 2019

Excellent hotel in a great location. Comfortable bed with huge bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location

By

20 November 2019

platinumelite

The bed is very comfortable and I had a great rest. I enjoyed the ocean front outdoor patio, nice and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

20 November 2019

club

It was a really nice stay at the hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the restaurant is good as well.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed experience

By

20 November 2019

platinumelite

The room had empty wine bottles when we checked in. Had to call the room service to clean the room again. Later need to call concierge service, and always got a busy line. We had to go to the front desk which was in a separate building.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

19 November 2019

platinumelite

The hubby and I stayed for the weekend and it was great! The location if wonderful since you're right on Cannery Row and a few steps away from the aquarium. Service was great and the hotel was clean. No complaints here!

Read More
Read Less

Wake to the sound of waves and catch a glimpse of dolphins

By

18 November 2019

Loved the location of the IC Monterey during our 4-day stay. Easy, friendly check-in for our 1-bedroom oceanview suite.
This is what really made the difference: the nicely furnished, spacious room and the balcony facing directly over the water ... wake up to sunrise and the sound of waves - just loved it.
Cannery row location is very convenient to acquarium and vantage point to 17-Mile drive (bike rental nearby).
Restaurant for breakfast offers great selection, even though a-la-carte beakfast is a little tricky at times. Even caught a glimpse of dolphins as we were indulging over Eggs Benedict and French Toast.
Only downside was attitude of staff (except for the team member who checked us in and out): in other ICs all over the world we always had the impression that each and every member of staff took pride in making the stay as personal as possible. At IC Monterey many interactions were indifferent, some even downright weird (like a call 10:30 at night due to a mix up of bar receipts) ... this is not the standard we are used to from IC.
So, overall: great hotel, historic location, lovely room - and some potential on staff attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - As clean as they come!

By

18 November 2019

club

Nothing bad to say about this hotel and stay. Probably the cleanest hotel you will find and you can tell it is maintained impeccably.

Read More
Read Less

Super Friendly Staff

By

18 November 2019

platinumelite

The hotel has beautiful view. The room was excellent. Everyone was really friendly, and the manager at the front desk, Thomas Pinetti, was very helpful to get us the best staying experience.

We had a great mini vacation.

Thanks Intercontinental!

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but it is confused to locate the room

By

17 November 2019

club

It is very convenient and near the ocean. The front desk didn’t provide clear instructions and map for me to find my room, end up I go up and down.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

17 November 2019

club

Loved everything about my stay. From the stylish room to the super comfortable bed. Beautiful bathroom and plush towels. In room Nespresso was a plus.
The grounds were immaculate and beautiful. Outside gas fire pit with benches and cozy blankets was very romantic. Listening to the ocean at night was very relaxing and soothing.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Room

By

17 November 2019

I made my reservation a few weeks in advance of my three night stay. I thought that I made it for three nights on the IHG website but apparently I must have made an error and I only made it for two nights. I telephoned The Clement to change it to three nights but the hotel could not offer me the same room rate that was quoted online, so I agreed to the “double price” for the room, since I would be too tired after the second night to change hotels. When I checked in I asked for a room if possible not to be over a “garbage” area or the like. The very nice desk clerk told me that she found a very nice and quiet room for me. I was placed in a room on the ballroom floor which had hall noise into the early morning hours. Also, not as important as the noise, I was given a room with a view of piles of cement and the wall of the next door building. What bothered me is that one guest who checked in shortly after I did and two other guests who checked in hours after me that I knew, at the same room rate as me or less, were assigned rooms with much better views - the street, the parking lot and partial water view. I guess that’s the way it goes!

Read More
Read Less