Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 3008 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2319
  • 4 Stars
    406
  • 3 Stars
    150
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    55

Best place to stay in Monterey

By

05 October 2022

This hotel is a bit more pricey than others, but the location and service quickly show you why. This is the only place we will ever stay when coming to this area, which is a favorite destination of ours for leisure. The C Restaurant is also comparable to any fine dining you'll find in the area. We love this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 October 2022

Great service , love that everything was close by we didn’t have to drive. Easy access to our hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

04 October 2022

The entire experience was perfect. Great location, rooms and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Remarkably friendly and accommodating staff!!

By

03 October 2022

My friend and I found this to be the best and friendliest hotel we have ever experienced. Our room and beds were very comfortable. Hotel staff was stellar!

Read More
Read Less

Unforgettable

By

03 October 2022

We were there for a wedding and reception at the hotel. It made the most sense to stay at the Clement and we came a day early to visit the Monterey Bay Aquarium and take in the sights around Monterey. We have not visited the area in awhile and it is as beautiful as we remember. The hotel was perfect. It is obvious why this is rated a Four Diamond on AAA. The location right on Cannery Row and literally 2 doors from the aquarium. Everything and everyone at this hotel was awesome. The rooms are spacious and decorated with a calming presence that immediately helps relax you after traveling there. The bathrooms are large and inviting as well. The beds were comfortable and made my stay restful. We are already planning our return visit.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location!!!!

By

29 September 2022

Wonderful place to stay. I would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxed ocean trip!

Read More
Read Less

Tops all around

By

29 September 2022

Great property, great views, excellent use of space, always super clean, all staff was very friendly and helpful. Great scents in the hallways. Excellent rooms, perfect with the fireplace.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfy room and very friendly staff.

By

26 September 2022

We were treated very nicely, very comfortable room, very friendly and humble staff and pet-friendly hotel.
One suggestion is to make the pool larger, though.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

26 September 2022

Location is the best part of the hotel. Could be a little cheaper but you pay for the convenience of living in cannery row. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location and staff

By

22 September 2022

platinumelite

The Clement is a great hotel in a great location. We could sea lions, seals, otters, and whales from our window (with binoculars). We've stayed here many times over the years. One word of caution: What they used to call a "partial ocean view" room is now called an "ocean view" room, so it's become frustrating to try to book a particular type of room. We booked a so-called "ocean view" room, and when we checked in, they actually said we would not even have been in the main building; we would have been across the street with a sliver of a view. We got an upgrade due to loyalty status, but that's frightening and disappointing. It makes us less likely to book here again. Nevertheless, our stay was superb.

Read More
Read Less

US road trip

By

20 September 2022

Great location friendly staff , valet parking & front desk team very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service but hiccup on the check-in day

By

17 September 2022

I have been to many hotels and this hotel's reception team (as well as the valet team) is really amazing. Although there were some hiccups with the sensitive room keys and some technical issue connecting wifi that made my check-in day not so smooth and somewhat frustrated, but the room and amenities were maintained clean and nicely. The hotel is located in the center of the Cannery Row and right next to the Aquarium which makes it very convenient. The room was very quiet and I could not hear anything from the outside as well, which made me sleep better.

Read More
Read Less