Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2453 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1928
  • 4 Stars
    324
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    43

jb

By

21 September 2020

Was not recognized as Spire Elite, I had to initiate my status.
Was not upgraded either.

Read More
Read Less

Great and clean hotel

By

19 September 2020

club

Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were great and very professional. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and worry-free experience

By

18 September 2020

platinumelite

You can see covid-19 is treated very seriously here. Measures taken in the lobby and elevator. Room is sparkly clean which makes us relaxed from worrying about contraction.

Read More
Read Less

Long Weekend

By

17 September 2020

Was happy to get a room last minute to escape triple digit temps in the valley over Labor Day weekend. Great location. Super-accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

16 September 2020

The staff here is amazing. We keep coming back. During Covid there isn’t a lot to do for someone who’s handicap. Escaping to this hotel a few times has been a very helpful a relaxing necessity. Thank you so much.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

16 September 2020

platinumelite

I came here to get away from the city and relax, and the hotel was perfect. The employees were very courteous throughout my stay. The hotel was well maintained and clean. The location is perfect. It's right in the middle of everything. Shops and dining were all within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Balconies are an issue

By

15 September 2020

Not a fan of how the hotel advertises the balconies. Some rooms come with a patio and chair (which is what I expect for a balcony) and other rooms come with a little ledge you can barely stand on on. How the hotel dictates who gets a specific balcony room wasn’t clear to me since I have had both types under the same hotel listing. I think there needs to be a better description online as well as pictures showing what you are booking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and service

By

15 September 2020

club

Stayed her for a quick getaway. I recommend everything about this hotel. It’s clean, staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and well put together. Excellent location. You get what you pay for and worth every penny!

Read More
Read Less

Thing's have changed

By

14 September 2020

platinumelite

Well I have been coming to this hotel the same time every year. This time they said thng's have changed during covid I understand that so they said there will be extra coffee in the room and towels we had 1 of every towel and just the 3 regular coffees we always get. I am A ambassador member so we reserve the oceanfront king and you get a room upgrade and it has always been great. but this time we got a room the top level on the corner. I had called and asked If I can request the room we like that we have got alot the gentleman on the phone said they would put that on my account so when we checked in I went down and talked to a lady at the counter and she said there was nothing on my account. And she said if I wanted the room I requested that next time I would have to reserve a ocean front suite I have never had to do that they acted like I was bothering them I have been going to this hotel for the past 7 years.Oh I forgot the room we got was so noisey banging all night the master bathroom toilet would flush by itself in the middle of the night I really hope things get better like it used to be or I'll find another hotel on cannerey row.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

11 September 2020

platinumelite

I really really like the room even though i request room with view and was given partial view the bed was so comfortable .

Staff service was fantastic and great i will go back again

Read More
Read Less

Things to consider

By

10 September 2020

club

We paid quite a bit for amenities that weren’t there. When I brought an issue to the front desk it did not get handled properly nor did maintenance get called to fix the problem. Yes COVID-19 has hundred many of the amenities at this location how ever they could lower the price based on not having amenities. When I tried to ask the staff if we could lower the rates; They just blew me off and said they don’t do it at the front desk. I tried working with IHG to see if we can lower the rates based off the lack of amenities and they told me they couldn’t work with me at all.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good location, poor experience

By

10 September 2020

Nice hotel, good location, poor experience. Not good for families. Better options in the area.

Read More
Read Less