Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental The Clement Monterey

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Clement Monterey
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2522 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2522reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1977
  • 4 Stars
    335
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    46

Coming back for sure!

By

19 November 2020

platinumelite

This was my first time going to Monterey. The hotel and area around was beautiful. I would definitely return to this hotel my next time in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Stay

By

18 November 2020

platinumelite

We had a very comfortable and memorable stay. The check in was smooth. The receptionist greeted us with a card and chocolate for our anniversary stay. The room was clean with extra amenities and cans of complimentary water. The location of the hotel was perfect for shopping and dinning. We found a bag of breakfast next morning by our door. It was a great surprise for our road trip. We enjoyed muffins, bananas and orange juice on our road. Thank you so much for everyone working at the InterContinental The Clement Monterey to make our trip special.

Read More
Read Less

A pleasant stay

By

18 November 2020

platinumelite

Hotel staff are friendly and helpful during check-in and check-out.

The staff welcome us with smile and warm attitude.

Check-in is easy. We also got early check-in and late check-out which made our schedule more flexible in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

17 November 2020

Everything was perfect. Can’t beat this location. Just missed restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

15 November 2020

We enjoyed our stay and was sad to leave. Location was excellent, staff was very friendly and the beds were so comfortable! The rooms were very clean and they also provided robes for guests. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for remodel, so there was no room service. However, be prepared to pay $25/day for parking. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and only had to drive the car once to go to Carmel. Other than that, there is plenty of things to do and eat within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

MEMORABLE AND SAFE STAY AT THE CLEMENT

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

WE WERE A BIT NERVOUS ABOUT TRAVELING DURING COVID BUT DECIDED TO TAKE A SHORT BREAK IN OUR BELOVED MONTEREY. THE HOTEL ITSELF IS SITUATED IN A BEAUTIFUL AND CONVENIENT LOCATION, AND EVERY ATTEMPT WAS MADE TO INSURE OUR HEALTH AND SAFETY AS TO HEATLH PROTOCOL. THE ROOMS ARE MAGNIFICENT WITH FULL LENGTH SLING DOORS WITH A VIEW TO THE BAY. MORNINGS WERE STARTED WITH THE CALL OF THE SEAGULLS AND SEA LIONS. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS DISCREETLY LEFT IN A BAG OUTSIDE OUR DOOR EVERY MORNING.
THE BALCONY AND HIGH CEILINGS IN OUR ROOM MADE US FEEL LIKE WE WERE IN SOMEONE’S HOME RATHER THAN A HOTEL. YOU CAN WALK ANYPLACE AND THERE IS NO NEED TO GET IN YOUR CAR- RESTAURANTS (PICK UP OR DELIVERY), NATURE TRAILS AND THE MAGNIFICENT PACIFIC GROVE.

WE CAN’T WAIT TO STAY HERE AGAIN, IT WAS A WONDERFUL RESPITE FROM A CHAOTIC YEAR.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

14 November 2020

platinumelite

Wonderful time in Monterey, right in the middle of cannery row.

Read More
Read Less

Value a bit off for what you pay for a room.

By

13 November 2020

Great location, clean, super staff and I'm sure doing the best they can under the duress of government requirements dealing with Covid. Some services are closed, the gift bag of food in the morning was a nice touch. But the cost of the room for what you get is disproportionate to this class of accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

With the money, expected a little more

By

11 November 2020

We're IGH members for many years, and have often been treated like one, such as given upgrade and free drinks when we check in. But not at this hotel, even if the hotel's upper class rooms are pretty much empty. When we asked for it, the staff simply replied No, and that's the end of it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful room and great service under the virus situation.

By

08 November 2020

platinumelite

Front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. Loved our room. Ocean front view was wonderful. Would book this room again.

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

06 November 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel. Comfortable, clean, and close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely Amazing!

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

I absolutely love The Clement- Monterey! It's beautiful, clean, modern, and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less