Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental London Park Lane

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental London Park Lane
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2283 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1599
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    91

Quality and Convenient Hotel to Royal Parks, Buckingham Palace and West End Theatres

By

04 October 2022

This park lane is truly a high end hotel in a convenient location with the Tube, busses, taxis access to UK Business, Tourist, Government locations

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

04 October 2022

Comfortable and good hospitality by receptionist , nice gym

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay!

By

03 October 2022

Stayed here multiple times and love this hotel. The staff are gracious and accommodating, the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. I also enjoy the common areas as well as the lounge. The hotel is perfectly located in a lovely area of Mayfair and Hyde Park. I will return on my next trip to London.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable weekend

By

03 October 2022

I spent an enjoyable weekend at the hotel. It was very comfortable and well located. I can recommend it to anyone planning a London Weekend.

Read More
Read Less

exceeded expectations

By

03 October 2022

platinumelite

Great hotel, great stay!
I booked it without knowing what's ahead. Queen's funeral on the day of our stay made it special.
Lots of important guests, lots of security. But service was still very attentive and efficient.
Breakfast is a great value(especially when everything else is closed!).Oscar-our waiter- was so fun to talk to and provided exceptional service.
The same can be said about Mark-concierge. Always patient, superior knowledge of the city, he enjoys his work and is proud to provide excellent advice. Got me those rare newspapers with Queen's funeral details for me. I would have never been able to find them. She was an amazing woman and is missed by millions all over the world.
What is so important for us is high quality of service. You can get a clean room everywhere. But it's hard to get such an attitude of people who work at a hotel as we experienced here.

Thank you so much everyone, especially Mark, Oscar, Lymariana(?the lady checked us in 1st day),Leandra.

Read More
Read Less

Mi hotel favorito de IHG

By

02 October 2022

Es un hotel estupendo en todos los aspectos. El Club Lounge es lo que más me gusta: ambiente relajante y elegante, con preciosas vistas y sobre todo, la amabilidad y profesionalidad de todo el equipo, que son sin ninguna duda el mejor valor del hotel, muchas gracias a Luís, Lola, Rika, Adam y a todos los demás por hacer nuestra estancia siempre tan agradable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent check in and breakfast service

By

02 October 2022

Always liked this hotel. Very comfortable and very convenient to the places I like to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary break - with exceptional service

By

01 October 2022

We flew in from a short stay in Barcelona and had 2 nights at our favourite Intercontinental, Park Lane

The team know us well but despite this they look to go the extra mile again and again

Rafaela in particular during the evenings, with her team looking after us so well. And it has to be said managing a difficult customer with charm and grace.

And as ever Luis at breakfast - he does not even need to ask what we would like, always helpful and happy to have a conversation. With Rika truly gracious and so attentive what more could you ask for. A wonderful lounge, superb food, great views of the London parks and amazing staff.

The room upgrade and just the wonderful environment of this remarkable oasis of a hotel in central London never fails to impress.

We will be back for 2 night stay using our Royal Ambassador free night for a luxury break before Christmas

Finally, Panny as ever there to help at the front door. I always like a quick chat with him

Read More
Read Less

Great Location with amazing rooms.

By

26 September 2022

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our stay at the IC Park Lane in London, the staff was displaying a high level of hospitality and always very helpful, especially during check-in and for any questions.

Pros:
- Location
- Friendly Staff
- Room (8th floor with Hyde Park view)
- Gym
- Bar and bar staff
- Pop-Up restaurant (chef Philli)

Contra:
- Breakfast buffet was very empty already 45 minutes before closure and service at breakfast was at a 3-star level, sadly
- Coffee at breakfast was not at a barista level, but rather bad
- Ambassador amenities such as e.g. free bottle of water daily were not given to us
- Overall status recognition could improve
- Sleep quality due to pillow sizes

Read More
Read Less

Stuff to long time to check in

By

25 September 2022

Staff took long time to check in
Didn’t seem to know what he was doing
Adithya was the name of the check in staff

Read More
Read Less

The worst experience in London ever

By

17 September 2022

From the check this hotel has given me grieve. The staff did not know about the rooms and its connectivity, the management has not taken care of the loyal customer of the IHG brand. The experience with welcome treat has been once during the whole stay, but the funniest thing is that they only did it after my negative review. The is such a reactive action, and not a proactive. The rooms were nice, the staff in general was nice, it is a clean and well located hotel. But i did not feel quite confortable there because the service level you expect from Intercontinental should be much higher than the one the Intercontinetal Park Lane London offers... We were coming back to London after the almost 3 years of break, caused by the pandemic, and we had quite a lot of expectation, however, non of them were met by this hotel. But the worst was at the end that they have charged my card so many times and had daily transactions and at the check out still asked to pay the bill. I did as I had to rush to airport, after the 40 minutes dispute on settling the bill... A very unpleasan experience for me, quite a frequesnt traveller, who has stayed in Intercontinental brand hotels... The whole family has decided not to come back to this property.... The value is the worst I even had for the long stay of 16 nights. Moreover, they incorrectly have debited my IHG account, promised to change it, almost 3 weeks past, nothing has been done by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

01 September 2022

Whole thing is absolutely perfect. The Club Lounge is especially good value.

Read More
Read Less