Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1978 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1978reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1345
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    35

Memorable Wedding Venue location

By

05 October 2022

Would highly recommend the Intercontinental at Sanctuary Cove for any special occasion. The Staff, service and resort facilities were 10/10. Immaculately clean rooms with easy access to reception, pool, bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Overprice, poor quality food and service.

By

04 October 2022

For the price, there are a lot better options. Breakfast buffet was poor value. We had lunch at the bar and the wait was long for very below average food.

Read More
Read Less

A great luxury family getaway

By

04 October 2022

Excellent location, great staff & facilities, we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

01 October 2022

A great place to stay. The rooms could be bigger especially the bathrooms. The window was locked in bathroom shower to small.
great comfortable bed,

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 September 2022

Great service and very welcoming staff. Club lounge experience was excellent and would recommend it. The choice of areas to swim in catered for the whole family and we were made to feel part of the family whilst on our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Severely Underwhelming

By

27 September 2022

Spent a lot of money at this venue for our wedding ceremony and reception - whilst the function staff were excellent, the overall experience of staying at this hotel was severely underwhelming, frustrating and added huge amounts of stress to a day that should have been enjoyable. If not for the location, we would not have chosen this venue and will not stay again or recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and well organized. Loved the roos ♡

By

20 September 2022

Great hotel, loved our short stay. Will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Experience

By

10 September 2022

The Sanctuary Cove Intercontinental is a fantastic experience.
Beautiful location, caters for all your needs, with staff that go above and beyond to ensure your stay is a pleasant one.
Loved this place and will certainly return.

Read More
Read Less

service and cleanliness

By

03 September 2022

Staffs are brilliant, service is good...but really need to improve the pest control and cleanliness. I do like those Byredo products, smell pretty good. bath tube is not clean and take longer time to fill....but overall is good,

Read More
Read Less

Top level service and amazing food

By

31 August 2022

From the first moment of being greeted at the car for our bags to check out the level of service and friendliness on display at this resort is second to none on the Gold coast. Hannah at the front desk was super friendly and welcoming while our bags were taken to our room and we got checked in. The highlight for us was the cocktails in the verandah bar and the breakfast buffet which is top quality. Can't fault the staff, the experience, the room, or the value from our little birthday getaway. Great time and will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great holiday location

By

30 August 2022

Stayed overnight in a king room. Love the setting and the friendly staff. Would come back for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service, great Hotel.

By

21 August 2022

platinumelite

Sanctuary Cove Intercontinental Hotel is fast becoming my favourite IHG property.i The resort is so relaxing and within 5 mins walk to all the local restaurants and attractions. Daniel and the concierge team are faultless and make your stay extra special with any requests that you may have.

Read More
Read Less