Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1942 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1942reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1315
  • 4 Stars
    397
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    34

Beds were a bit uncomfortable but otherwise a memorable stay

By

27 April 2022

Apart from a very loud and ostentatious wedding happening without warning during our stay, we had a memorable time at this resort. Breakfast was excellent as was the food and service at the fireplace restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect if bar furniture would be replaced

By

28 March 2022

platinumelite

This is a place we come to relax. Absolutely beautiful and peaceful. The only downside is the bar, the seats are extremely uncomfortable to sit on. We can never stay in the bar for more than one drink. Anyway the selection of drinks is quite limited. We truly hope the management can do something about it.

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay

By

25 March 2022

Have been to Sanctuary cove many times, the grounds are excellent, the pools are great.

Problems with this visit... First room water leak in the roof..reported and moved to another room.

We had power outages during the night, which meant no air con so was not a comfortable night at all.

Breakfast - during covid times we had a nice breakfast to order, now they have gone back to the buffet which is very open in some places not even sneeze guards to protect the food (salads in the middle or open bowls of sauce) We had a group near us with many kids who just had free range to touch and sneeze on whatever they like. Did not make us feel safe

Oh no real recognition of sphere member, just a couple of spring water bottles

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

16 March 2022

Sanctuary Cove is a beautiful place to stay. We mainly booked to play golf which was fabulous but the hotel and surrounding village was fabulous too! There was a shuttle bus taking us to the golf course and back which was really helpful. It was lovely to see Kangaroos chilling around the course and the hotel complex. The Staff couldn’t have been more happy, professional and helpful. Food was delicious and Restuarant staff gave an excellent service. Our room with a view was beautiful and clean and comfortable. We plan to return within the next couple of weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely Poor and Highly Dissapointing Experience

By

09 February 2022

platinumelite

This experience at IHG has definitely changed our trust in the brand forever. We stayed at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove in January 2022 and were present when the room was being cleaned. The lady cleaning the room was cleaning the toilet bowl/suite and with the same set of gloves she was changing our room glasses, cutlery and bedsheets. There were signs all around the hotel on the high hygiene standards that IHG upholds.

Given the COVID situation all around the world, you would not expect this from IHG. We are extremely selective with our hotel selection and this is totally and completely unacceptable. I hope this is heard loud and clear by the hotel management and IHG. Compromising on hygiene is putting people at serious risk, even more so during COVID.

I seriously hope this is take on notice by the hotel management, investigated and procedures put in place, so that this never happens again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely grounds, convenient location, great pool

By

19 December 2021

club

Older hotel, needs some maintenance due to the pandemic most likely but overall a nice play to stay and relax. Close to restaurants where there is a complimentary buggy service. Comfortable beds, bathroom needs some upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

12 December 2021

We had a work related event at the Intercontinental. Everything worked seamlessly. The food, the staff and the ambience were perfect. I stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room was clean and nicely appointed; the bed was super-comfortable. Several of us sat around in the lounges near the bar after the workshop/Christmas celebration dinner - which was delicious, catching up and exploring ideas. The bar staff were appropriately attentive and made great coffee and martinis. All in all, a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful setting for a relaxed stay.

By

08 December 2021

club

As usual it is a magical spot.Being a resort style dwelling and not the usual high-rise makes it stand out from the rest

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxed and convenient property

By

07 December 2021

Ideal for overnighting for a function we were attending in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great staycation!!!

By

01 December 2021

club

Overall great weekend away from busy life. We will be back!!!
Thankyou.

Read More
Read Less

Time away to recharge

By

30 November 2021

The hotel was better then we expected. The staff are amazingly friendly. When we arrived a lady, Joanna, took us on a ride in the buggy so that we .got a feel for where everything is. Highly recommend doing this if possible.
The grounds are beautiful complete with wandering kangaroos. We wanted a relaxing time and this is what we got.
The bar staff at the Verandah Bar were excellent. It was a great place to sit at night and watch the night fall.
It was open late too which was great for us as we like to eat late.
The only small downside were the toiletries. The shampoo and conditioner were rather harsh, Designed for another country I think.
Overall a brilliant place to stay if you want to experience friendly staff and great cocktails and food and feel isolated from the rush of the world .
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Sensational

By

29 November 2021

The staff are the friendliest I’ve ever met from front office restaurant and the general staff I could not say anything bad about the resort the only bad side was the weather but everything was perfect

Read More
Read Less